Everything You Need to Know About Tomorrow’s Paris-Roubaix

The following video is from Road to Roubaix. Simply beautiful. You must watch this before the race:

Honestly, there’s nothing I can say about Sunday’s Paris-Roubaix that hasn’t already been written. So here’s a smattering of coverage from across the interwebs to set you up for the big show.

Here are my top five:

  1. Spartacus
  2. Tommeke
  3. Hincapie
  4. Hushovd
  5. Flecha

Going with the favorites but hoping I’m wrong and Big George finally gets his cobblestone.

Who’s in your Top Five? Please leave a comment and let us know.

Ride on…

4 responses

  1. Andy Wilson

    I had my own mini Paris-Roubaix today: 3 hours out on the frost-heaved, winter trashed roads of NH. Awesome! Certainly not pave, but boy are the roads bad after this brutal winter. Got the DVR set for Paris-Roubaix, can’t wait!

    April 9, 2011 at 10:34 am

    • The Art of the Group Ride

      Awesome!! Way to get out there – I bet it felt pretty epic. Guessing you were one of the few hardcore riders out today? Anyone else rolling around?

      April 9, 2011 at 11:37 am

  2. Andy Wilson

    Today was a beautiful 60 degree spring day, so every rider should have been out there! I saw a few riders out on the road, but I’m riding very rural back roads, so I don’t see much. I road solo as all the guys in the riding group I’m trying to form blew me off. I think when I posted the 3 hour ride, it might have been too much for most of them this early in the season.

    April 9, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    • The Art of the Group Ride

      Great early season miles. Way to get ‘em in! We didn’t break 60deg out here Saturday. Sounds like things are warming up.

      April 10, 2011 at 11:22 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.